top of page

Firey String Sistas! CD Release Party @ BAM CAFE in Broooklyn, NY

"This refreshing alternative to the traditional jazz quintet presents original compositions and American standards with a twist of world music and strings-based sisterhood thrown in. The Firey String Sistas! include founder and cellist Nioka Workman, violinist Marlene Rice, bassist Melissa Slocum, vocalist and pianist Mala Waldron, and drummer Dorota Piotrowska. They will perform their new album "That's What She Said" at this BAMcafé Live engagement."


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • facebook-square
  • twitter-bird2-square
  • youtube-square
  • linkedin-square
bottom of page