drummer, composer, educator

Upcoming Shows

FOR MORE DETAILS CLICK ON THE EVENT TO FOLLOW THE LINKS TO VENUE AND ARTIST WEBSITES.

Jose Carlos Trio

Saturday, 18 December 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Miranda di Perno

Friday, 11 December 2015, 9:00PM

Venue:  Angry Burger

Address: 4460 Broadway, New York, NY 10040

Lessie Vonner Group

Saturday, 5 December 2015, 8:00 PM

Venue: Crystal Room

Where: 67 Olympic Blvd, Staten Island, NY

Country: USA

Ewa Uryga & New York Jazz Collective

Saturday, 29 November 2015

Filharmonia Śląska

Address:

ul. Sokolska 2, Katowice

Country: Poland

 

  • Silesian Chamber Orchestra
  • Mateusz Walach - conductor
  • Ewa Uryga - vocal, art direction
  • Brian Fentress - vocal
  • Mark Soskin - piano
  • Jay Anderson - double bass
  • Dorota Piotrowska - percussion

programme:

  • Jazz standars from the album "Ballads for Ella" and soul compositions in the style of Mahalia Jackson arranged by Krzysztof Herdzin

Ewa Uryga & New York Jazz Collective

Friday, 27 November 2015

Venue: Filharmonia Kaliska

Address: Al. Wolności 2, 62-800 Kalisz

Country: Poland

 

Ewa Uryga - vocal

Mark Soskin - piano

Dorota Piotrowska - drums

Ewa Uryga & New York Jazz Collective

Tuesday, 17 November 2015

Venue: Centrum Kultury "Muza"

Address: ul. Armii Krajowej 1, 59-300 Lubin

Country: Poland

 

Ewa Uryga - vocal

Mark Soskin - piano

Luques Curtis - bass

Dorota Piotrowska - drums

Ewa Uryga & New York Jazz Collective

Sunday, 15 November 2015

Address: Świdnik

Country: Poland

 

Ewa Uryga - vocal

Mark Soskin - piano

Luques Curtis - bass

Dorota Piotrowska - drums

Ewa Uryga & New York Jazz Collective

Saturday, 14 November 2015

Komeda Jazz Festival

Venue: Polska Filharmonia "Sinfonia Baltica"

Address: Jana Pawła II 3, 76-200 Słupsk

Country: Poland

 

Ewa Uryga - vocal

Mark Soskin - piano

Luques Curtis - bass

Dorota Piotrowska - drums

Ewa Uryga & New York Jazz Collective

Friday, 13 November 2015

Venue: Blue Note Poznań

Address: ul. Kościuszki 79 (gmach CK Zamek)

61-891 Poznań

Country: Poland

 

Ewa Uryga - vocal

Mark Soskin - piano

Luques Curtis - bass

Dorota Piotrowska - drums

Ewa Uryga & New York Jazz Collective

Thursday, 12 November 2015, 6:00 PM

Venue: Miejski Dom Kultury w Zgorzelcu

Address: ul. Parkowa 1 

59-900 Zgorzelec

Country: Poland

 

Ewa Uryga - vocal

Mark Soskin - piano

Luques Curtis - bass

Dorota Piotrowska - drums

Dorota Piotrowska Trio feat. Zaccai Curtis

Thursday, 5 November 2015, 7:00 PM

Venue: Settepani

Address: 196 Lenox Avenue 

Harlem, NY 10026

 

 

Zaccai Curtis - piano

Luques Curtis - bass

Dorota Piotrowska - drums

Tony Hewitt Quartet

Thursday, 29 October 2015, 1:00 AM

Venue: Smalls Jazz Club

Address: 183 West 10th Street

New York, NY 10014

Rob Duguey Quartet feat. David Pietro

Wednesday, 28 October 2015, 11:00 PM

Venue: Turnmill

Address: 119 East 27th Street

New York, NY 10016

Jendez & NOVA

Saturday, 24 October 2015, 11:30 PM

Venue: Club Bonafide

Address: 212 E 52nd St

New York, NY 10022

 

Jennifer Hernandez - vocals

Ariacne Trujillo Durand - piano

Daymar Calvario - bas

Dorota Piotrowska - drums

 

Antoine Drye Quartet

Sunday, 4 October 2015, 8:00 PM

Venue: Jazz and Cultural Society

Address: 2813 12th St NE

Washington, District of Columbia

 

Antoine Drye - trumpet

Noble Jolley - piano

Eric Wheeler - bass

Dorota Piotrowska - drums

 

Dorota Piotrowska Quartet feat. Jeremy Pelt

Saturday, 3 October 2015, 6:00 PM

Venue: Kościuszko Foundation

Address: 2025 O Street, N.W.

Washington, D.C. 20036

Country: USA

 

Jeremy Pelt - trumpet

Benito Gonzales - piano

Eric Wheeler - bass

Dorota Piotrowska - drums

Noble Jolley Trio

Friday, 2 October 2015, 8:00 PM

Venue: Shenandoah Conservatory, Goodson Chapel - Recital Hall

Winchester, Virginia

 

Noble Jolley - piano

Eric Wheeler - bass 

Dorota Piotrowska - drums

Dorota Piotrowska Quintet feat. Joseph Wiggan

Saturday, 26 September 2015, 4:00 PM

Greenpoint Arts Block Festival

Address:

Leonard Street – between Norman Ave & Meserole Ave

Brooklyn, New York

Country: USA

 

Delandria Mills - flute

Simona Premazzi - piano

Adi Meyerson - bass

Dorota Piotrowska - drums

Joseph Wiggan - tap dance

Dorota Piotrowska Trio feat. Oscar Feldman

Saturday, 19 September 2015, 9:00PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

 

Tony Hewitt Quartet

Thursday, 17 September 2015, 11:00 PM

Venue: Smalls Jazz Club

Address: 183 West 10th Street, New York, NY 10014

Country: USA

Tony Hewitt Quartet

Thursday, 10 September 2015, 11:00 PM

Venue: Smalls Jazz Club

Address: 183 West 10th Street, New York, NY 10014

Country: USA

Dorota Piotrowska Trio feat. Tarek Yamani and Luques Curtis

Thursday, 3 September 2015, 7:00PM

Venue: Settepani

Address: 196 Lenox Avenue @ 120th Street Harlem, NY 10026

Country: USA

 

Tarek Yamani - piano

Luques Curtis - bass

Dorota Piotrowska - drums

 

Nicole Johänntgen "Sofia Project"

Saturday, 1 August 2015, 3:00 PM

Ystad Sweden Jazz Festival

Country: Sweden

Website: http://www.ystadjazz.se/?page_id=538&lang=en

Nicole Johänntgen - saxophone

Naoko Sakata - piano

Ingrid Hagel - violin

Ellen Pettersson - trumpet

Izabella Effenberg - vibraphone

Ellen Andreas Wang - bass

Dorota Piotrowska - drums

Jose Carlos Trio

Friday, 3 July 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Lauren Falls, Tribute to Joni Mitchell

Wednesday, 1 July 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Cornelia Street Cafe

Where: 29 Cornelia St, New York, NY 10014

Country: USA

Website: http://corneliastreetcafe.com/

Jose Carlos Trio

Saturday, 6 June 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Ed Cherry Trio

Tuesday, 2 June 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Jules Bistro

Address: 65 St Marks Pl. New York, 10003

Country: USA

Jose Carlos Trio

Saturday, 30 May 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Ed Cherry Trio

Tuesday, 26 May 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Jules Bistro

Address: 65 St Marks Pl. New York, 10003

Country: USA

Jose Carlos Trio

Saturday, 23 May 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Jose Carlos Trio

Saturday, 16 May 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Jose Carlos Trio

Saturday, 9 May 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Jose Carlos Trio

Saturday, 2 May 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Jose Carlos Trio

Saturday, 25 April 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Jose Carlos Trio

Saturday, 18 April 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Jose Carlos Trio

Saturday, 11 April 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Jose Carlos Trio

Saturday, 4 April 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Alberto Miranda Jazz Project

Friday, 3 April 2015, 6:00 PM

Venue: Shrine

Address: 2271 Adam Clayton Powell, New York, NY 10030

Country: USA

Jose Carlos Trio

Saturday, 28 March 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Jose Carlos Trio

Saturday, 21 March 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Jose Carlos Trio

Saturday, 14 March 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Jose Carlos Trio

Saturday, 7 March 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Jose Carlos Trio

Saturday, 28 February 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Emily Wolf Group

Saturday, 22 February 2015, 6:00 PM

Venue: Cornelia Street Cafe

Where: 29 Cornelia St, New York, NY 10014

Country: USA

Jose Carlos Trio

Saturday, 21 February 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Lauren Sevian Trio feat. Boris Kozlov

Thursday, 19 February 2015, 6:00 PM

Event: About the Swing

Jose Carlos Trio

Saturday, 14 February 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Dutch Kills Central

Address: 3840 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101

Country: USA

Emily Wolf Group

Friday, 13 February 2015, 9:00 PM

Venue: Cafe Vivaldi

Where: 32 Jones Street, New York, NY 10014

Country: USA

Felix Eilers Septet

Saturday, 24 January 2015, 11:00 PM

Venue: Something Jazz Club

Address: 212 E 52nd St, New York, NY 10022

Country: USA

Please reload

  • facebook-square
  • twitter-bird2-square
  • youtube-square
  • linkedin-square

© 2020 by Dorota Piotrowska. All rights reserved.